Membership of academy committee

All governors attend academy committee meetings.

Chair of GovernorsPeter Edwards
Executive PrincipalLucy Spacey
PrincipalSarah Kahler
NameTypeAppointedEnd of termSpecific / additional role[s]
Peter EdwardsAppointed04/12/201903/12/2023Chair of Academy Committee, Appointed 03/09/2021 - 02/09/2022, Link governor: Leadership & Management/Safeguarding/Site: staff, pupil wellbeing, workload
Andy PullinAppointed01/10/201830/09/2022Link governor: Educational Visits
Kevin StokesAppointed31/03/202130/03/2025Link governor: Site: Health & Safety/GDPR/Complaints and Whistleblowing
Donna BennettStaff31/03/202130/03/2025Link governor: TBC
Irena DubowskiAppointed08/07/202107/07/2025Link governor: Quality of Education
Thomas ReidAppointed25/05/202224/05/2026Link governor:TBC

Declarations of interest – pecuniary/business

NameName / nature of pecuniary / business interest declaredType of business
Andy PullinSheffield Hallam University - Associate Lecturer/Independent supply teacher/The Well, Retford Baptist Church - TrusteeHigher education
Peter EdwardsAshfield Health and Wellbeing Partnership Committee Discover Ashfield Board Member/Academy Transformation Trust FE - Chair of Governors/ Academy committee member for Redgate Primary and Yeoman Park Academy/Sutton AcademyLocal authority/ education
Kevin StokesNo External Business Interest Declared
Donna BennettNo External Business Interests Declared/ member of staff
Irena DubowskiNo External Business Interests Declared
Thomas ReidNo External Business Interests Declared

Senior leaders who contribute

NameName / nature of pecuniary / business interest declaredType of business
Lucy SpaceyNo external business interest declared/member of staff
Jon ChapmanNo external business interest declared/ member of staff
Sarah KahlerNo external business interest declared/ member of staff


NameName / nature of pecuniary / business interest declaredType of business
Emma PaineFamily governance links with NCEAEducation/governance

Members who resigned/end of term during previous 12 months

Full nameDate of appointmentDate of resignation
Louis Donald13/10/202130/03/2022
Dale Karim13/10/202120/01/2022
Abigail Hawkins05/04/201902/12/2021
Jennifer Oliver24/09/202001/12/2021
Mike Keeton10/10/201931/03/2021
Maryanne Mason24/09/202024/02/2021
Lisa Meakin24/09/202004/02/2021
Donna Bennett18/01/201717/01/2021
Rachel Broughton10/10/201824/09/2020
Alex Edwards10/10/201910/06/2020

Attendance at academy committee meetings

NameMeetingAttendance Record Academic Year 2020/2021 yearAttendance Record Academic year 2020/2021 No. attended
Abigail HawkinsAcademy committee65
Mike KeetonAcademy committee61
Andy PullinAcademy committee63
Peter EdwardsAcademy committee66
Donna BennettAcademy committee65
Rachel BroughtonAcademy committee60
Jennifer OliverAcademy committee62
Maryanne MasonAcademy committee61
Lisa MeakinAcademy committee60
Kevin StokesAcademy committee64
Irena DubowskiAcademy committee61